Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2017-03-23T17:53:36+00:00

Capitol Health Network is a nonprofit voluntary membership consortium composed mostly of community-based health organizations and governed by a board of directors composed of the chief executive officers (or highest-ranking local executives) of each member organization. For 2016-17, CHN’s board officers and members are:


Board Chair: Jennifer Stork, Director of Payer Development & Management, Planned Parenthood Mar Monte, San Jose

Secretary Treasurer: Jonathan Porteus, President/CEO, WellSpace Health, Sacramento


Jerry Bliatout, Executive Officer, Health & Life Organization (HALO), Sacramento

Elizabeth Cassin, Chief Executive Officer, Elica Health Centers, Sacramento

Lisa Davies, MPH, Chief Executive Officer, Chapa-De Indian Health

Shauna Heckert, Executive Director, Women’s Health Specialists of California, Sacramento

Garrett Stenson, Program Director, C.O.R.E. Medical Clinic, Sacramento

Christy Ward, Chief Executive Officer, CARES Community Health, Sacramento

Executive Director

Steve Heath

Project Director – Navigation Academy

Fahm Saetern

Office Coordinator

Michel Phillips